Through to second interview at FX Broker

Wondering if anyone knows anything about the business?

Company name: Hermex International Ltd

They seem pretty well established to me, however I’m not too sure as to how i can research the background of the business in-depth and find out more about them? So if anyone knows anything about them before i go for the second interview – MONDAY 20TH- I would appreciate any background knowledge on the business? In case I’m wasting my time

Any help/comments are appreciated.

Also any tips on what to expect? I have no prior experience in this market and am fresh out of sixth form (A-levels) , the interviewer said to come armed with any knowledge i can get about the business and the market before the interview, so i’ve just been reading up on investopedia about forex, any links or info is apprciated.

Thank you

bump, any help please?

You’re an advanced level student & you’re asking these kinds of questions on here?

What other avenues have you explored apart from asking on here?

What kind of feedback did the brokerage & IB sales desks give when you contacted & badgered them relating to your request for generic industry info?
How about the online institutional industry help desks?

How many walk-ins to Bank & Fund reception desks have you conducted?
How about enquiring on the specific industry bulletin boards/interview threads where you’ll zone in & receive feedback on the current hot topics that interviewers are focusing on?

You can be sure your competitors will be all over those options in their quest to impress the recruiting teams & they wouldn’t have had to ask those types of questions in these types of places.
You’re already way behind the curve young man.

Honestly, that wasn’t very helpful…