Trying to discover the PipDrug

Hi everyone, I always had problems introducing myself, never figured out where to start or finish. I’m from Italy, I’m a pharmacist and in these last months I have been studying this misterious field of pips and charts and hearth attacks. I rushed immediatly with a real account, day one, and gosh, didn’t I make a mistake…back then I didn’t even know what trading was. To make everything more complicated I used (and still using) a japanese software from a japanese broker (my wife is japanese and we are using her account in Japan). I got to say that I was lucky enough not to waste my account in no time, I had just the equivalent of a 1k euro and I wasn’t using any leverage. In one month I was -30% then Italian elections came and I was sure they were going to be a disaster (we, italians, are very good at pursuing chaos ), I went short eur/jpy and at the end of the day I was up 40%. I wasn’t proud of myself at all, still I knew nothing or less more than nothing. I have been studying hard in these last 3 months, no trading at all for the first 2 months, many books and just staring at the charts like a zombie. In this last month I tradet with caution, I was up 10% on a brand new account just after 2 weeks, a very safe leverage, stop losses at 0,5 or 1%.
Then I found myself into a bad streak and I went berserk. I wanted to recover the loss, knowing that it was just plain dumb,leverage at 25 and almost no planning, long story short, I’m back at +0,1% so I can say that I was really lucky, all this combo of mistakes didn’t leave me with many scars.

Then I found this website and it’s like forex heaven, nice people (been lurking heavily for quite a few days), i’m studying again and trying to find my way. I hope I can get one day a chance to live out of this job, I don’t plan to make bilions, just a few milions will do :57: :stuck_out_tongue:

I wanted to make a quick introduction, I guess I failed badly :slight_smile: