Um...thinking about going live; help before I lose my arse

Hello all,
Great forum, btw. Newbie here and have a few questions as I read some of the topics. First of all my background is in the Student Loan industry - which for the most part is completely DEAD. Anyway, I’ve had some interest in Forex and opened up a demo account through ACM. A little background, I’m a 42 yr old widower with two kids, 4 and 10. I have enough income coming in to pay the mortgage and keep the wolves at bay…however a few more bones would be nice, along with the ability to work from home. No pie in the sky attitude - $70-$100 a day would be sufficient.

Okay this post is getting boring.

Questions are: (1) How similar is the real market to the demo I use at ACM - does anyone use ACM or know about ACM? I’m consistently making $150 to $200 a day with the demo and have been doing it for a good couple of weeks or so. Will this type of figure hold up as I go live?

(2) I’m learning Fibonacci; doji, kangaroo tails, tweezers, etc…is that important?

(3) Are there any GURU’S that post their buy/sell live, as the market goes?

Thus far my success seems to come from just following a certain pair or two and trying to buy low/sell high, and constantly watching the market.

So anyway before I lose my arse off - how realistic is it for a newbie to make the $70-$100 a day?

Thank you for your time - I’ll be here awhile.

Moose

Here’s a sample of today’s events. Please take a peak and let me know what u think. Thanks.

Hi Moose and welcome

I have no knowledge of ACM but most demo accounts work similar to live accounts, the difference is you. When trading live the psychology is very different

have you completed the school of pipsology ? learning as much as you can is important but for novice traders a simple method is usually best as you gain in experience and develope your own strategy