Unknown author

If you have something that others can benefit from feel free to post here.

Everyone can stand to learn a little something.

Thanks, in advance, to all who post!

:slight_smile:

As a trader I had never thought that something like that could happen so I would like to share it with all of you.

At Friday I was long at Cable at 1.9563 with a stop loss at 1.9550.
After reanalyzing the state of the pair I realized that I should move my stop loss a little lower at 1.9543.So I deleted the old Stop Lossā€¦and instead of reentering the new Stop Loss I continued analyzing the market because I wasnt so certain anymore that it would go up and thus I was thinking of closing my position manually and reentering at another point when the move to come would have been completed.

Suddenly my Dsl connection was down.At first I thought that it was just a normal disconnection ,you know, one of those that happens once per week.
3 minutes passed and it was still down.So I connected my backup pstn modem to the phone line and tried to connect,but in vain,it wouldnt connect.
10 minutes had passed and the dsl was still down.

I telephone the support line for my connection and they tell ā€œsir there is a general problem in the area but we will fix it in no time ,our technicians are working on itā€.

Hours passed and still no internet access.In the meantime I was trying to find were I had put my contract with my broker when I made the deposit but I could not find it.If only I could find it I would have called him .
No luck there either.

So I call back the telephone provider support and asked what the hell is happeningā€¦and the answer was ā€¦ā€œWe are sorry sir but there will be no adsl for at least 24 hours since there was an accident that caused severe damage to the optical fibers and there is no back up cirquit.ā€

So I take the car and go to nearby town and I see that I had some losses .25k