USD, to dive or survive?

Hi,

Firstly I am new to this babypips forum, although visited the forum on many occasions. I am not an active forex trader but been following the currency market for a few years, since I get paid in dollars and live in pounds. Anyway what I noticed was I sent a transfer for about 20k in dollars and received just under 10k for this, recently I sent a transfer for the same amount and received 14k for this. This is a 40% difference and is quite worrying how two of the most powerful money markets in the world can behave so drastically.

Is there a chance the dollar to pound can go as little as 1.3 in the next six months or am I dreaming? Want to know do I buy or not?

• Simon

There is so much event peril intimidating next week for the USD that it is tricky to detect what the primary basic driver for the world�s the majority liquid currency will be. The USD will be assessing for the rapidity of its slump within the worldwide droop.The currency�s can secure refuge rank raise above all additional apprehension like it has for the majority of this year. The risk is that the most vigorously contracted fiat money on earth strength misplaces its sacred position as the worlds keep back currency too epic to avert our concentration from? These are the peak of basic drivers in the currency market and there is positively a pecking order of significance.

Exactly what do you see as I currently see the USD is strong against the pound, do you expect this to change quickly? and if so what would you suggest.

Why not just hedge your income in the FX market? If you are happy with the exchange rate right now, you can lock it in for as long as you like. The difference in your wage would be offset by P/L of your hedge in the FX market.

If you think the USD might get even stronger, then you are speculating, taking risks, and things become very Dicey!