Very new, worried

Hi, I am very new to all of this and dont really know what I am doing but I think i have made a big mistake already, I stupidly joined a broker called ashford investments, I read reviews and seemed ok so deposited £250 which I have nearly lost under there management, They spent an hour on the phone yesterday telling me that i need to deposit 5000 which will give my amazing returns of 60%, obviously i might be a foul but not that much of one. I also have 250 in a broker called get financial which I have made a very small amount but concerned if this company is the same format because, they too, are calling me to invest about 5000. From what I see online is the problem start when you want to withdraw. Ashford had a withdraw request by me for the balance of 150 but didnt pay it, just kept saying i had to resend my verification information, they then talked me into using it on bitcoin /usd which made a loss. Im just wondering if any of you can let me know if I am right. Thank you for your help advance

Google is helpful -
https://www.fca.org.uk/consumers/binary-options/unauthorised-firms
https://thebestbinaryoptionsbrokers.net/nssc-warns-against-ashford-investments

“Get Financial” is harder to Google. Because the phrase turns up so often in financial web text, links concerning this company are “camouflaged”. Which would not fill me with confidence.

It doesn’t look good…

1 Like

I think I just have to put it down to a stupid mistake on my part. wish I had found this forum first. I think I will go through all the help on here before I do this again. Can anyone recommend an easy to use platform or broker that is good for a complete novice like me . Thanks

Hi @paulrob2808… With Forex you can open a Demo Account for as long as you need to learn trading without risking a single cent…And Live accounts can be opened for as little as $200.