Weapons You Use

Hey there!
I am a beginner trader ( even if I can not call myself like that, cause I’m still in demo ).
I see trading as a possible lifetime marathon, and there is no reason to rush in aggressively, before becoming confident with the tools you are going to use, and the money management decisions you will apply to your trading…
Nevertheless, I have developed an idea of what tools I feel like can really prove themselves as winning ones, even for that 5 times out of 100, that could make the difference between a winning and a losing trader.
For now I feel comfortable with:
Candlesticks patterns
Boilinger bands and
Fibonacci levels.
Before going live I wanna understend well and make myself cosy with
Elliot waves and
Pivot Points .
combining these tools, in my opinion, could work for me.
I may include some momentum oscillators ( I like the idea behind the formula of Stochastic, but unless used in divergences the indicator has proved to show too many false signals ).

And what about you? I would really like to hear your story and what are the tools that work in your trading :slight_smile:
Have a great day fellas!

Trading is not like anything else we learn or do.

Education and the professions we undertake tell us to learn more and more about less and less in order to succeed. But perhaps the best return on time and effort invested by traders is to understand what is the least amount of information on which we can make a trading decision.

1 Like

No… you CAN Call yourself a beginner, that’s what a beginner should do , but most don’t because they are silly.

that’s correct
so… So far you are on the right track
but this is not the whole picture

umm, yeah, but this doesn’t really tell you much
it just sounds cool

yes this is true
but there is a big difference between SAYING THIS AND DOING IT .

Candlestick patterns are greatly overrated, i wouldn’t focus too much on the patterns themselves.

Bollinger bands - ok, if it works for you