What do you do for a living?

What do you do for a living? Aside from trading forex, what’s your work or profession?

@Tracer88
hehe
Hi mate, i literally just came from another post that you commented on

First of all , thanks for defending me back there
where that guy was saying i was a joke
and where you said i’m not selling anything… appreciate it.

now WHAT DO I DO FOR A LIVING ?

outside of Forex (which honestly, for me is not a living ,)i’ts more of a means to an end.
Me and my wife are planning on retirement and to retire comfortable.
and it’s coming along very nicely.
that was the reason i got into forex around 7 years ago.

now before all that, and what i still do is
I’m and I.T. Engineer and Telecommunications Technician .
I’ve been self employed for around 16 years approx.

that’s pretty much my bread and butter
i like Hardware and software and i like Tinkering with things and pulling stuff apart and fixing things

so when it came to forex, to be honest
i thought it was a major HeadFiretruck (f you follow me)
i thought it would be boring economics
but i console myself in the fact that software is involved , Like Learning MQL-4 for example

i kept it interesting and i always persisted
me and this other guy who is a lot better at me than forex , but lacks networking skills, we go together and we helped each other

I poured in the knowledge for software and networking when we were working on a potential trading bot hehe (it was fun, but a no go at the end of the day)

and he poured his trading knowledge into me
and man… did he have a lot

i can definitely say that if i wasn’t introduced to him by another mate, i would probably still be trying to figure forex out.

and i think i would get it eventually, but HE (no names mentioned) was definitely largely responsible for me trading successfully

now… in fairness, he used to work in investment banks hehe… so… yeah (kind of an advantage)

in the beginning i felt useless