Which London Breakout Strategy Do You Use?

Hey guys, I am a trading beginner and have recently started to research on London Breakout strategies. I realised that there are “1001 ways” to trade the breakout. Though most strategies are largely the same, the results seem to vary rather greatly.

Examples of LBO:
• Entry based on the high / low of the last candle before London Open. (H1)
• Entry based on the high / low of the entire Asian Session prior to London Open. (H1)
• Entry based on the breakout of the candle 30 mins after London Open (M15, M30)

• Entry based on the past 6 candles before or after London Open (M15)

So I would like to see what type of strategies do you use? What kind of risk management techniques do you use and what currency pairs do you trade?

Cheers~

1 Like

hehe
London Daybreak Strategy
ahhhh Josh Martinez who can’t pronounce the word STRATEGY instead he says STRAGI hehe

Mate, let me say it like this

• dont’ give josh any money, Josh has his own interests at heart

• Josh does know how to trade, so you can derive this knowledge for free from his you tube videos.

• however, if you sign up to Josh Martinez course you will quickly understand that you are being groomed to work for him so to speak
    he is growing his own network
    he will teach you a few things and then he will teach you to scam people
    now… because you have a decent amount of money invested at this point and you get that speech about how you should make your own you tube videos etc etc
    which in fact teach you to lie to people because you will get commissions for referrals to josh’s program

• at the end of the day mate, you are not going to be a trader, you are going to be a puppet that grows his network while you put in time to YOUR TUBE CHANNEL
    it’s a con, ok

i’ll give him the fact that he understands trading
but, he has chosen to take the path of stuffing people around

it is profitable for him … sure