Why is everybody different except me?

They say everybody is different, but I don’t think I am. I’m the same. I think I have a plan and a system and then I lose discipline and all my rules fly out the window for one crazy hour. Then I pull myself together and continue in a very controlled way until the next panic hits me.

I wanted to believe that robots and signals worked so I bought a few and then took refunds on all of them within a month. I realised I would never learn to trade if I relied on them.

The more I studied, the less I knew. Until it all came together in a glorious epiphany…a logical, irrefutable truth. Here it is.

If 95% of retail traders lose, they must, by definition, be following the wrong rules or following the right rules in the wrong way or following no rules or being consistently unlucky. Whichever it is, their way guarantees a loss so, as this is a zero sum game, the opposite of what 95% are doing will guarantee a win!

Now I’m looking for the worst trader in the world and I will sit him or her next to me and follow every single one of his or her trades taking the opposite position. I will then have the polar opposite of his or her results and become the best trader in the world! Perhaps that will make me different.:38:

Fun post… Thanks…

Wise not to rely on bots from other peeps. I think you learned a valuable lesson by thinking that you will never learn to trade if you’d continue that.

Watch out though. Placing opposite trades don’t mean they will be profitable…:slight_smile: But I assume you were half joking about it anyway…:slight_smile: In my opinion the mythical 95% keep continue to lose because they keep on ignoring their own rules and panic.

Happy trading.

Are you maybe trading a larger account than you should?

Good decision.
It’s your money at stake, so you have to take direct responsibility for it; trusting third parties with your hard-earned funds will indeed give you sleepless nights.

lol, I like that.