Would love it if someone could critique/evaluate my TA skills and money management

Hello,
If you can’t tell, I’m quite new to forex trading. I’m liking it a lot so far. Been using my demo account a lot. I first played around with just trying to make pips so I kept most of my lot sizes 0.1. I think I’m getting a better idea of using technical analysis so far so I thought it might be time to start thinking about money management. Since I’ve been doing a lot of this on my own, I would really appreciate it if someone who’s been at this for a while could step in and let me know how I’m doing so far just so I have an idea of where I’m at… it’s hard to evaluate myself without any outsider’s perspective.

I’ve been watching the USDJPY and noticed this interesting trend pictured below. It looks like it’s sloping down at about a 45 degree angle. It’s getting some resistance before heading down but the general direction looks to be like it’s heading down. I think it may hit below 109.890 before going back up and then going back down again at maybe just below 110.225. It’s hard to tell when this is going to end… maybe at time 18:00 after it’s completed the full 45 degree triangle… I don’t know which direction it might go. Right now it does look like it’s a strong bearish trend. BTW, I usually use candlesticks… I turned this into a line graph because it made the slope easier to see.

That’s my stab at TA. Now onto money management. My current demo account size is $10,500… if I only risk 1-5% per trade, that would be $120-$520 risk. With a standard lot, since it’s $10/pip, that would be a 12-52 pip risk… a mini lot would be 120-520 pip risk and a micro lot is 1200-5200 pip risk… does that sound right?