Zone, support and resistance

Hi, firstly I want to apologize for my english, i’m good at reading but writing i still have to learn.

I read the book Naked Forex, I developed and practice my strategy, but I have difficulty in the area of support and resistance.
According to your experience, is it better to define it on a higher time frame or it is better to do them on the time frame that is normally used?
Example, I like to use the time frame of 4H, is it advantageous to place my zones on a time frame at the day? or at 4H?

Thank you very much !!!

Hi there, i’m new around here too…

I started trading recently, i don’t read a lot, but i’ve created some little strategies…

I use to create my support and resistence lines on a higher time frame, i use this bigger picture to place my trades and set my take profit if everything goes as predicted. Then i move to the smaller ones and also set little supports and resistences, this is the place where i set my stop losses if anything goes wrong.

As i said this is my own strategy, i don’t know if it’s good to others, but it is working fine to me right now, not having so much profit as i’m still a little scared of going all the way, but it’s helping me to be more confident while im learning more stuff.

i’m open to suggestion :slight_smile: just remember that i just started!

trade good and don’t forget to set your stop losses!

2 Likes

The time frame you should use greatly dependent on your trading strategies. From my point of view, if you are a risk adverse investor then you can also try short term horizon.

1 Like

H4 is ok, and istead of switching to Daily timeframe, just have your h4 charts zoomed out to see the bigger scope. Its almost just the same

1 Like

Let me start by absolutely saying. I’m not recommending any courses, or anything else this guy sells offers or anything else with regards to him. However I his u tube video on drawing support and resistance is pretty good. I do basically the same thing.

Gp

3 Likes