Best broker for a newbie?

Does anybody have any good recommendations on where to open a demo account with a broker? I tried a search but nothing really came up. I’m a recent college graduate and want to start investing my money properly. Don’t want to get burned too badly by brokers. If anybody has any good places to go, I’d greatly appreciate it. :slight_smile:

Try with ACM USA.

They have 4 different plarforms and very good customer service.

i still haven’t got a live account, cos i’m still wandering, i think the chart of fxsol is good 2 me, but people say their slippage is terrible. and often connection-broken, but i still love the chart. Ib gets the highest mark, but i don’t have enough money 2 b with them. cms is ok but few people know it,besides their capital is not strong. oanda has a high speaking,but their platform is so…black&white. i feel like being in the stone-age everytime i operate the platform…i don’t know at all…

I would just demo with a few. There’s a lot to weigh in when choosing your broker, and the first step is to figure out your style of trading and your needs. Are you a day trader, swing trader, or long term trader? Do you need complex charts or not? Do you need news feeds? hedging? There’s a lot to weigh in.

I suggest checking out the BabyPips.com Broker guide (How to Choose a Forex Broker - BabyPips.com), learn, demo, then come back to ask more specific questions when you have a bit more experience.

I agree… Ask yourself these questions first and do checkout Babypips’s guide for finding your broker…

I guess what makes you choose the best broker is the comparison. The broker section on this site is pretty helpful. I was saying before that I used it just to get my nose wet on what were the most used and best rated brokers and I stumbled with some good ones as Tradeview and Oanda. But only your criteria will lead you to make the best choice.

Search this forum. You’re not the first to ask that question.