TimberWolfMk2's trade journal

Greetings to all! Being rather new to the forum, one of the first threads I stumbled upon was Tymen’s excellent “The finest in trend trading”. I’d thought I knew quite a fair deal about forex, but the knowledge being shared in that thread really blew my mind. Kudos to Tymen and all others who have contributed so much and shared selflessly.

In the footsteps of many others, I will now attempt to create a trade journal documenting my trades. Note that this is my first attempt, so pls bear with me if I make any glaring mistakes!

My trading plan was created after some modifications of the DNA method and Trizzle’s trading plan. To avoid reinventing the wheel, I’ll be using the same format as Trizzle’s journal (apologies for the plagiarism Trizzle!).

The objectives of my journal are rather simple:

1. To determine the win:loss ratio of my current trading plan and its profitability

2. To continue modifying and evolving it as I learn from each trade I take

3. To aid me in familiarizing of my trading plan so that execution in the future can be almost automatic & emotionless

[U]Markets[/U]

Several currency pairs are chosen to increase the probability of detecting trades:

-EUR/USD
-GBP/USD
-AUD/USD
-NZD/USD
-GBP/JPY
-EUR/JPY
-USD/JPY
-USD/CHF
-USD/CAD
-EUR/GBP
-GBP/CHF

[U]Position Sizing[/U]

2 contracts will be used for all trades. At this point, I have not yet taken into account money management as determining the win:loss % remains my priority. When I have determined this figure and deemed it acceptable, I will demo with a brand new account with proper money management, risking not more than 2% of my account for each trade.

[U]Time Frame[/U]

The 4 Hours Timeframe will be traded. This saves me time spent in front of the computer all day and lets my eyes get a break. :o

[U]Entries[/U]

I only use one set of Bollinger Bands with default standard deviation set to 2.0.