GRIX FX: The Voyager

[B]GRIX FX[/B]

###1. Tell us little bit about yourself. Where are you from? What are your hobbies?

haha. I am Canadian born world traveler. Born in Montreal, educated in Doncaster and currently residing in South Africa. I enjoy travelling and if I wasn’t trading, I would probably be a voyager.

###2. When/why did you start trading forex? What resources did you use to learn how to trade (websites, books, apps, mentors, etc.)?

I was introduced to Forex trading by a lad who worked (now retired) at Lehman in 2007. Then it was a small time gig for a college boy. After the 2008 crisis, I took up a few courses on both basic and advanced trading and it’s been five years since then. I am a former student of one the best price action teachers.

###3. What do your friends and family think about you trading currencies?

hahaha….The only correct answer is that am crazy! It took a few years to finally look at trading as a possible career. Clearly this is suited for everyone, or even easily accepted by all.

###4. What were your first strategies in forex trading? How are they different from your strategies today?

Just like many beginners, I started with crossover systems involving several MAs, later moved to the Ichimoku cloud. For the past two and a half years, I have specialized in price action and order flow analysis.

###5. Describe your current daily or weekly trading routine. What do you do before you trade?

Living in the GMT +2 TZ, is a great advantage, as I am able to trade through the London open to NY close. My daily routine begins with a 30 min jog, followed by an energy check. Afterwards I have to recite the ‘Zalesky’s 25 point Mantra’ before starting up the trading computer. 11 hours later, all done for the day.

###6. What are some of your most unforgettable trades and trading moments?