Hello fellow traders

Hello fellow traders,

I just started my second journey in trading after blowing up my first one in 2021. Now I seem to be careful and trade with discipline. I have grown my account by 23% this year. I note down my equity at the end of trading Friday for each week and do my own analysis. I have made a line graph as to how I am growing my equity each week. Although my account is not large(started off with $6500) I am to increase my equity every week. Learning a lot of things along the way and I am happy to help anyone who is interested also. I would not say I am an experienced trader but I am good at not blowing my account and gradually increasing equity each week. The two things that I learnt to be successful at trading is discipline and patience. Honestly you don’t need any technical analysis, candle sticks, strategies at all just Discipline and Patience. Hope to connect with more traders and learn from their experience.

3 Likes

Welcome @peace4evry1.

Well done for growing your account so well this year. The first rule of trading is to protect your capital.

I know many new traders blow up very quickly ( me included) but there is no excuse for doing that.

Good luck.

1 Like

Meaning trading is simpler than we make it, right? I agree that trading can be much simpler.

Congrats on growing your account. What’s the next step for you?

1 Like

Welcome to the community and congratulations on learning to preserve capital.
But in-between you’re wrong with this statement as these are the fundamentals of modern daytrading, not needing them means not using them which is quite misleading.

You need them as much as you need discipline and patience.

1 Like

I never said trading is simpler. Need patience and discipline in your trades and of course do not trade with emotions.

Yes for day trading those might be needed. I am not into day trading.