Is 1000 pips per day possible

Hello one and all, my question to you is is it possible to make 1000 pips a day trading multiple charts on the 5 minute time frame? I did a count on my mt4 and it looks possible, could I be wrong? I just purchased a great indicator that I think may work, I’m a newbie btw …thanks all

Why not try out the indicator on a demo account and see what happens?

It is madness… You would need a crystal ball

1 Like

average movement of eur/usd is 70 pips a day. so you tell me if 1000 pips a day is possible?

consider that you cant catch 100% of a move but rather 30-60%.

anyways, its not the amount of pips that matters its the %gain that matters

1 Like

Perhaps you mean 100 pips, it is a common mistake to confuse the last digit on MT4 with a pip when it is really one tenth.

Post some numbers to clarify.

1 Like

Good valid point @peterma

WE KNOW
only a newbie asks a question like this

yes it’s possible, whether 1000 or 100 pips
but you are going about it the wrong way
if you are trying to make more money why don’t you just increase your lot size over 10 pips… same thing, More likely to happen
but you need to calculate your risk

obviously calculating risk is main thing before you open any position. one can wish for higher pips but should do such acts that do good for him. 100 pips are not an easy task then how one can make 1000 pips. However he can plan for a week or month trading with strategy to get this target.

Its possible but the truth is that the market determines how much you can make. The best that you can do is take full advantage of what the market offers.

1 Like

Not if you take into account stop positioning and spreads it isn’t ! A ten pip bet is far more costly in “Risk” than a 50 pip bet at 20% of the stake !