Garu's journal

Hi all!

I’m very new to trading, I just started my demo account a few months back (couldn’t remember :D). After a few weeks of trying, I decided to go live with a 100sgd balance account. Until the time I earn confidence that I can really increase this amount with the proper knowledge and guidance, then I will decide on increasing my balance.

So far I’m loosing roughly around 1% of my account.

Then I found this thread of [B]Bijoy[/B]. I have decided to follow his technique by making monthly, weekly, daily, and 4-hourly trend lines. Based on those trend lines, I will decide whether I will enter or pass the trade. With a few days of testing, sometimes trades can go up to a day or a few days before it being closed for profit (hopefully not for loss).

Later on, I found out that this strategy is called Multiple Time Frame Anaysis. It was discussed afterall in the babypips pipsology school. Though not as detailed as Bijoy’s discussion :slight_smile:

I have also learned from [B]Bijoy [/B]to start a journal of my trades, so here it is! My own journal!

i’m asking for everybody’s suggestion and comments on all my trades.

I also need to put in my [B]rules of trading[/B], so here they are (i’ll keep on updating them as I continue to learn):
[ul]
[li]Do not trade unless the profit to loss ratio is greater than 1, ideally it should be greater than 2, though 1.5 is still acceptable.
[/li][li]Do not risk more than 1% of capital in every trade.
[/li][li]Buy only if the Stochastics is indicating oversold, and Sell only if Stochastics is indicating overbought (or should it be the other way?)
[/li][li]Wait for as much rising indications before buying, and wait for as much falling indications before selling (e.g. wait for Stochastics to leave overbought area before selling, or wait for Stochastics to leave oversold area before buying, make sure candles are showing signs of rise or fall)