02. Have you tried hedging strategy?

I my thought risk management is the most important part of trading which you need to focus on to be a successful trader. Stop loss is the most common way of managing risk but I have also tried hedging strategy for risk management which is using an invert position when position going in beyond the risk. If any of you guys have also tried this please share your experience here.

Hedging strategy when properly utilize can be an effective way of downsizing risk weather in long position or going short thereby protecting your trade from further loss. But not all brokers allows it.

Doing that in the same market is just stupid and makes no difference. I have always traded manually, I’m not good at this, but every time I have a Buy trade above some Sell trade, for any reason, I only feel confused and I don’t know what to do next. So I simply freak out. I personally feel much better when I don’t have any trade in the list.

I will suggest to not use Buy to stop another Sell or Sell to stop Buy. Just close the trade and refresh your mind. Then, when you see another opportunity - create new trade.

Otherwise hedging in multiple different markets is what really hedging means. There is no reason to not do that and all broker allows it :slight_smile:

A losing entry point on a given pair is not a good marker for an entry point on a pair that moves inversely to the first for the simple fact that once the hedging trade is opened as the initial trade is losing the point at which one of the two will be closed out to allow the remaining open position to profit becomes nothing more than a flip of a coin and a prayer. After that there is the additional problem of the exit strategy on the final position.