10% weekly?

Hello everyone I am pretty new to forex a few months demoing and reading non stop.I want to start out by saying thank you to everyone on this site!This site is very informitive. I have learned alot here.But to my question,is it possible to make 10 % weekly with forex or am I way off?Thanks in advance.:rolleyes:

First and foremost anything is possible in the forex market. But is it probable? That is the question us traders need to deal with.

To put things into perspective, translate that kind of weekely return into a yearly return. Without really doing the math after compunding you are easily talking over 600% return a year. Who makes these kinds of returns on a regular basis? Noone that i have heard of really…at least not without taking insane amounts of risk.

Some of the legendary traders are considered legendary when they pull off average returns of 40 or 50% a year over an extended period of time.

My friend, if you are just starting out consider yourself in the minority if you break even the first year. There is a massive learning curve in trading and, in my opinion, if you manage to consistently pull off 15-20% a year you are doing really well.

600% = 6 times. it’s away off.
consider 4*12 = 48 weeks ( we normaly count 52 weeks)
the return of 10% would be 88 times (8800%) for 48 weeks, and 129 times (12900%) for 52 weeks.

I would think that 2% would be possible a day.Say you have a little $250.00 account and you can make 5 pips on the first trade.THat sounds possible right?oN A $1,000 CONTRACT 2% would be 20 $1.00 PIPS.That sounds possible right?$10,000 contract with10 lot contract with a a 20 pip move x 10 lots=200 pips =2%right. I no you will have good days and bad days but is this not possible to make an average 2% day?Is my mind just playing dumb right now or what?.. … thanks agian the confused lonepiper:eek:

I messed up in my post there sorry I ment a $1,000 account not contract…I think I need some sleep.