100% ROI monthly, How can that be achieved?

Hi all,
I am new to forex. I have done the basic studies though I have not started trading. Part of my trading plan involves at least doubling my account each month.
So, my question is: With 5% money management, 3 trades per day and a leverage of 100:1, how many pips must I target per trade to double my account monthly?
Thanks

Entirely too much missing info.

Like initial balance, and win rate for starters.

But none of that really matters in light of the fact that you’re shootin’ a little high there Tex.

See if you can just break even for the first six months, and THEN we’ll talk.

Thanks but the initial capital does not really matter. It could be anything (but let’s just say $1000). Let’s say at average win rate of 75%.
Also talking about breaking even after six months. I don’t think anyone can effectively access himself without a plan and a target.

And the small matter of a consistantly profitable strat… there’s three years of 16 hours a day monitor watching and learning. :wink:

Double your money every month…

Echelon, how much trading experience do you have? Just out of curiousity of course…

And do you know what the average ROI of some of the world’s largest hedge funds are annually…?

I agree with Master Tang, if you can breakeven for 6 straight months, and not overleverage or blow out your account, I’d give you props.

Regards,
Clark

Thanks for all contributions. What then is the proposed average ROI for a starter? I ask these questions because I like giving myself a clear target and working towards it.

For a starter BE is way over average. The best guys on BP if your a beleiver? Average 10-20% a month? With a proven track record like that over say three years… they could switch to pro trader in a heart beat! :35:

Breaking even SHOULD be a target at first.

As for doubling the account monthly, you’ll need 18% weekly, compounded.