1000 pip method

Hello everyone. I’m excited to post this method I have been trading for some months now. I want to give credit to nomask and his trading major lines thread on forexfactory in the trading systems section. You can also go there and get what I am going to tell you here. I am not good at posting pics but I am going to try so bear with me.

We will use the eur/usd for now. First pull up a weekly chart of the euro. Now clear all your indicators. You want a clean chart. Now place a horizontal line at the 1.40000 and every 1000 pips below and above. Now look at the chart and notice how price reacts at those major levels. Interesting isn’t it. Why is that? Major institutions trading millions and even billions are interested in these levels and target them. As retail traders all you and I can do is try to ride on their coat tails and that is what this method is about. How can we catch a ride with the big guys.

Ok we will continue. Our initial setup occurs when a weekly candle closes above or below a major line. A major line is the 1.40000, 1.50000, 1.60000, etc. Nothing else. Look at your weekly euro chart. The March 13th weekly candle closed above the 1.4000. Once this happens you draw a fibonacci from the low to the high of that weekly candle. Then change your chart to a 4 hour chart. Adjust the fibonacci on the 4 hour chart making sure it remains at the low and high of the weekly candle. You can see on the attached photo 2 red vertical lines. This contains the weekly price action. The fib is drawn on the 4 hour chart that represents this weekly time frame. Now you wait for price to retrace to a significant fib level, the 38.2, 50 or 61.8 level. I do not consider the 23.6 level a significant retracement. Next we will talk about what to do when price retraces to a significant level.