10K new account

I believe this is my first post here. I have been trading for approx two years. Probably the usual route. Shown Forex by a friend. Acted as my mentor initially. Had a go demo trading. Didn’t do great, but decided I was ready for live trading. Had a go, didn’t blow any accounts, but lost enough money that they might as well have been blown (lucky for me they were small amounts and not life changing sums). Went back to demo trading.

In the mean time I was adding money to a live account each month for my eventual return. That account will be 10K in size. I have since run my demo as a 10K account, to simulate reality as close as possible (though its a demo, so it will never really be the same). I didn’t see the point in messing around with 100K demo accounts etc. While fun, you then treat it like a game and make decisions that you wouldn’t replicate in real life. I think most of us will have become demo millionaires at some point!!

I have worked through Baby Pips school, though I haven’t completed it. I have read multiple books on Forex, and also books on money in general. I highly recommend the Richest Man in Babylon as a short and fun view on money. I have also watched the usual youtube videos and learned lots from some, and nothing from others.

Anyway, I have run my demo for three months as a serious project. I did it in my style. I learned loads from my mentor (no idea if he hangs around these parts), but could not trade in his style for the life of me. He was unaggressive counter trend scalper. Seemed to be successful but who really knows.

I will share some of my demo results in this thread, and also share my live trading from Monday onwards.