1st post - Hello All!

hi guys i have been a lurker on babypips for well over a year now and finally i am posting.
My name is Ian and i live in Scotland, i work full time as an optometrist, am married with 2 infant daughters.
I first got interested in forex about 2 years ago and have spent a lot of time reading up about it but have done very little actual trading.
With family and work free time is limited (or more like i’m not very good managing it!!).
My goal is to find a trading style that fits my schedule (longer time frames and small numbers of trades - i’m guessing from my limited knowledge so far). I have limited time in my work to study charts and on my days off i look after the 2 kids (3 years and 10 moths old) as my wife works part-time and they require constant supervision.
My goal would be to try and develop the ability to consistently grow an account by 5% a month and once able to do this not touch the account for 5-6 years and just let it grow.
I’m aware that this be extremely difficult and a long road to tread but i’m serious about giving it a go.
Main reason for posting is today i have finally commited to spending more time demo trading rather than just reading about forex all the time(which i love doing by the way!) and will need all the help i can get.
I look forward to interacting with everyone,
regards,
Ian