$800 to $2000.. Day by day

I don’t know why I’m starting this thread because I’m not profitable yet… but hopefully I can see the light soon… I have been trading for 5 years plus, and somehow I’m still not profitable smh… But I know deep down inside that this is what I want to do… I hate working a 9-5 and being a slave… I want to turn my $800 to $2000… I don’t have a time goal but that’s what I want to do first, and then I will work my way up taking the $2000 to $5000 etc… My new strategy will be to trade with the trend and range markets using pin bars, engulfs, and breakouts as my signals… Ok so that’s it for now, I will be posting tomorrow with some results…

So sad today… I lost my head to the chop today… Lost $120… Hopefully tommorrow will be better.

Sorry to hear that you still aren’t profitable. I’ve been trading for a few years now and have managed to be profitable through a combination of good money management and using good signal services. So hang in there, checkout Workpath.org for free trade alerts daily, that should help you see the general direction of the market for that day.

Well Focus on money there are a few questions that you got to answer before you achieve profitability:

1. Is your system profitable on the demo?
  2. Are you following your well written down system?
  3. Are you placing the trades when the setup is on?

Answer these the we can proceed.
Grix

It can be very difficult to lose money, but it is a ritual that we all must take every now and then. If you have stops on trades and you are still losing you need to consider your trading method IMHO

Decent day today… Took 3 trades 2 winners 1 loser… We had a decent spike in the mornig so i jumped right in for the ride :smiley:

+$75

1. I don’t like demo I rather go live…
  2. Yes 95% of the time i follow my rules even though yesterday i slipped up lol … But I’m good at discipline
  3. Yes…