A big hello to all from germany

as i wrote in the topic (but i do it again), hello from germany.

first of all, my english is not so well and there will be some errors but i hope you wont bother.

im 46 years old and i am a beginner in trading although i know something about it.

i started with trading about 1999. it was a great time for making money. so did i and i was pretty sure that i was a naturally born trader. i wasnt as i had to learn a little bit later. i havent lost all of my winnings but enought to close this chapter of my life.

now two decades later im back. but this time i got more prepared. in fact im still preparing. im reading a lot. i created a demo account, ive done some paper trading, tried this and that and after all i found out that forex seems to be the way to go.

maybe we live in a world in which it is so easy to get information. but this information is hidden behind a lot of crap and even more advertising. but i think this here could be the thing i was looking for.

i think i wrote enough and i dont want to bore you too much. so if you want to know more just write.

greetz Sharelock

1 Like

Welcome Sharelock! It’s great that you’ve prepared well this time. You’ll definitely learn so much from all the free stuff here and in this community. See you around and good luck on your trading journey.

thank you very much. i`ve already started with the school of pipsology. this is a great and fun method of learning. i really like your sense of humor. and i try to advance every day.

greetz all

i am also from germany and in trading almost a year. Still on a paper trading account because i didnt optimized my strategy and mostly was greedy and didnt learn from my mistakes.

Your English is fine! Welcome. there’s a great community here. You’ll learn a lot.

If you get bored some days, come over to my Lobby discussion about football. See you!

1 Like