A Newbie Question

Hi All,
First of I would to say that I am very grateful for finding this website. I am a newbie, and just starting to learn Forex trading. I already have a demo account with velocity trader 4. My question actually is for the expert traders on this website, and it is:

What should I do or rather how should I begin to learn Forex trading, how did you (the experts) start and what websites or books should I look into? I have already started reading the articles under the School of Pipsology, but what else should I do? I am not stepping in to Forex to make money (I am only 18). I actually want to LEARN it. Should I attend seminars, or classes? What did you do to be as advanced and expert as you are today? Thank-You very much for your time.

First, I’m not really one of those experts you’re asking for. But I felt I had something to say, so:

Since you’re young, have you considered going for a financial university degree?

Hi Mazda,
That’s great you’ve decided to combine both education with demo testing the Forex environment, excellent start!:slight_smile:
About education, the BabyPips school is a great tool for newbies and experienced as well (I myself am using it constantly for refreshing my knowledge).
To utilize to the fullest your knowledge is by implementing and testing it in the real world.

[U]Some more useful links can be seen on the threads: [/U]

1. [B]‘where do I begin’[/B].
  2. [B]Looking for audiobooks/lessons for when im at work[/B].

There are two major doctrines about how to trade in Forex:
The first is [B]manual trading[/B], which is in majority the MT4 application, but I suggest waiting until accumulating enough experience.
And the second is the [B]auto trading[/B], which divides into two:

1. Auto trading- automated trading platforms.
  2. Mirror trading- a new technology marked as the successor of auto trading (powered by Tradency).