A review of the Babypips School of Crypto course

Hi everyone,
I do not create many posts on Babypips. I am not a beginner. I thought I would do a short review of the linked Learn Forex course.

I am 66% completed having spent a total of 6 hrs 30 mins of relatively undisturbed “training time” over the past 3 days. I estimate I will need a further 3 hrs 30 mins or a total of 10 hours. Beginners may need longer than that. My critique is based on about 4 years of crypto trading experience.

I have just finished a 2 hour session completing module 53 of 82.
The modules are sufficiently short to progress topics with as little as 10 minutes at a time. It is a personal thing, but I prefer to block out one hour sessions for self-study. I have not taken any notes during this learning time. That is unusual for me, and I may take some index screenshots when I have finished and use it as a reference appendix in my crypto trading plan.
The sections on Exchanges, modules 42-53, are equally applicable to Forex as they are to Crypto, and I found the explanation of market and limit orders very simple to understand.
The chart depth, maker or taker fees and order book sections are definitely worth a read as a refresher for anyone who has not used this sort of chart analysis for a long time. Reminded me so much of Bittrex exchange, my favourite before they were forced to close their doors to their UK customers due to inability to comply with new UK FCA rules in a timeframe unachievable by most global exchanges - a real loss in my opinion.

I would be interested to hear other members’ opinions - whether you are a novice, or a crypto trader. It was a great refresher after my baptism of fire as a crypto trader now four years ago. I will revisit this post when I have completed all the modules.

Thank you to BabyPips for providing outstanding training material. :star_struck:

6 Likes