Absence of Liquidity in EUR/USD for past 4 Days

Illiquidity is killing all Sellers and Buyers

4 days of absence in volatility have frightened many traders and causing those who have low psychology edge and trading lower time frame to exit their Buy and Sell Positions.

Sellers and Buyers who took positions earlier, voluntarily exit with loss or little profit because afraid of inaction in the marketplace (EUR/USD).

What is the absence of Liquidity? Please refer to the attached photo
I’m still holding to my Buy position even absence of Liquidity

I suspect a lot of money has been taken away from EUR/USD and sent to GBP/USD and GBP/JPY. So perhaps, when the pound calms down, things will return to normal.

That said, EUR/USD has limited price action, at least when looked at from the daily point of view and is so prone to reversals I don’t know why private retail traders would bother with it.

1 Like

I’m still learning about jumping in too early, and waiting for trend confirmation.

On the W1 it’s been in a downward channel for several weeks. I expected a bullish breakout, but I got faked out on D1. Then, it went bearish on D1 and gave a nice red candle.

Then price went back up again. All the indecisive candles told me to close my EUR/USD position and wait for trend confirmation.

That’s what my trader psychology told me to do. I felt it was logical.

My gut instinct told me last Thursday to stay out until after the weekend, but I wanted to catch some early pips and add to my position later…

But I got faked out twice! So, now I’m waiting.

But I kept my position small, and didn’t want to hold on to any losing trades if I’m not confident in what the market is doing.

I learned on this forum that holding onto a losing position and hoping price turns in your favor, is not a strategy.

1 Like

And the weekend was extended to bank holiday monday in US & Canada