Advantages of Understanding Forex

Hi!

I’m Vanya and I signed up to do the online Babypips course, which looks really amazing.

I guess I’m an accidental Forex trader as I have accounts in three currencies, all of which I use. When the euro dropped, I got a notification from my bank that they were going to charge me for anything over 3k, so I took what was left over and converted it to Japanese yen.

Since then, I’ve been thinking that it would be really useful to understand foreign exchange rates and how to best deal with my money in the long term. I don’t have a broker account (yet) because in the first instance, I’m just wanting to understand the fundamentals. But in the future, I might also look at trading.

3 Likes

Welcome Vanyaaa! :blush: I’m always super excited to talk to fellow women here in the forums. :blush: I think you came to the right place to learn about the basics, and people here are nice so I’m sure they’d also be willing to answer your questions about confusing concepts. :blush: Good luuuuck!

2 Likes

Oh man…talk about ¨from the frying pan into the fire¨

Welcome and study hard! You may be interested in moving money into Swiss francs.
But I don’t know tho’.

1 Like

Do you mean like in a bank? :open_mouth: How is your bank able to offer an account with multiple currencies? :open_mouth:

1 Like

Welcome @Vanya.

@ria_rose, she might also not look at trading. And then your excitement will fadeaway, like newbie forex traders entering the market with the mentality to make quick money. :rofl:

2 Likes

People really are nice! I wasn’t expecting that.

Today my confusing topic is “There’s a Black Friday sale and although I don’t know that I need the Trading View on offer, will I regret it in a month if I don’t jump on it now.”

Need to fend off the fomo.

2 Likes