Advice on brokers

hi. i am new to forex trading ive been using various demos. but i am confused on which to choose. the demo i like also with the broker are

MGForex and DFX trader… dfx trader has benefits that sounds good. but i am skeptical for the reason that its over seas, and didnt ask for much info such as copy of id, proof of citizenship. can this be something bad? mg asks for this, they also called me today as i got approved but i havent funded any account. im choosing one by the way… so i anyone can can me an advice from either both. or is there one with a low spread that is good and has no problems of taking ur money…

AP,

Welcome to BabyPips…I think you will find it an awesome resource and there are many people here that can give you lots of advice.

I will try and offer some advice that I have picked up in my little bit of experience…

There is a story about Alice in Wonderland who is following a path, which eventually comes to a fork…at the fork is the Talking Rabbit. Alice turns to him and says “Which path should I take?” to which the Rabbit replies “Where do you want to go?” Alice thought about this for a moment and replied “I don’t know”. The Rabbit responded “Oh, well in that case, either path will take you there”.

I am sure that the analogy is pretty clear…if you do not know what your requirements are for a broker, then it doesn’t matter which broker you choose, because they will meet your requirements.

Here is a list of some things you need to consider before choosing a broker :-

[ul]
[li]Choice of Trading Platform
[/li][li]ECN/STP or Market Maker
[/li][li]Leverage - you shouldn’t need more than 1:100 but thats your choice
[/li][li]Minumum size of deposit
[/li][li]Minimum trade size
[/li][li]Competitiveness of spreads and commission, if applicable
[/li][li]Methods of deposit and withdrawal
[/li][li]Level of support offered
[/li][li]Regulatory oversight, if desired
[/li][li]Hedging or no hedging capability
[/li][/ul]