Am I getting scammed?

Hey Guys, I am relatively new to forex trading and this is also my first post in this forum ( or any forum for that matter).

I am wondering if I may be getting scammed by my broker and I’d love to know if someone could possibly give some insight.

I have been trading live for about 2 months and I am confused on how I could be losing so many trades. I have tried trading reversals, during trends, trend retests etc but every time I make a trade, it goes against me almost immediately. I am not trying to blame anyone else for my mistakes but the fact that they reverse immediately almost every time and that virtually 90% of my trades go against me, I am struggling to realise how I am so wrong, so often.

I have previously read about brokers executing opposite trades to new traders but I’m not sure if that could cause the market to reverse immediately or not. I have also been thinking that I could also just be getting screwed in liquidity pools but I can’t be sure

Has anyone also experienced this problem or have any suggestions?
Thanks in advance!

(PS apologies for the huge story)

1 Like

I used to think the same thing, and the same thing happened to me when I first started out. But, it’s not your broker. Try backtesting more and eventually things will become more clear, like when you want to enter your trades, just keep at it!

1 Like

Do you check other price feeds also? Maybe try using TradingView to confirm price movements with other brokers. Just so you can see that it’s not just your broker. Although who is your broker?

1 Like

Hey thanks for the reply, I’ll definitely have a look at trading view today! My broker at the moment BDSwiss

Most of the 28 important forex pairs right now are flat. Any strong move is going to be traded against and eliminated within an hour.