Any suggestion for a good broker/DEMO?

Hi everyne,

I am a newbie from the UK(London), I want to start my DEMO. Any suggestion for a good broker/platform? free and no time limit?

I rather go with the broker that I eventually use with real money after my demo trading finishes.

Thanking you in advance,
Payman

Use mt4 platform. Friendly to use even for newbie like us. I use demo on hotforex. But on real I don’t pick them :slight_smile:

Thanks Spidypips.

Hi,

Check: Pepperstone, HotForex, AxiTrader ( all MT4 + NY-close )

Cheers

In UK and Ireland we can spreadbet - has tax advantages plus easy to understand - the problem with some demo accounts are that they do not reflect reality - no slippage - no re-quotes - no lock-out during news, no spread change in high volatility etc.
I have live and demo with capital spreads - have found that both are exact duplicates so can try out new startegies with confidence - charts are’nt great - use forex.ltd for demo mt4 charts - no time limit, and more importantly no nuisance tel calls.
I use etx (no demos) because they have excellent charts (tradeable from) but also limitations - e.g. fibs not customizable like in mt4.
The big advantange of mt4 are the many indicators - ICT’s gmt pivots for example - or his ADR, or Bill Williams’ strangely named fractals and so on.

that seldom happens. as you become experienced, you often find a ‘better’ broker along the way.
having said that, Oanda, Dukascopy, MBTrading UK could be good demo brokers to start with. they have MT4 and non-MT4 platforms.

If you don’t have much experience in trading I’d recommend StartFX2 platform from Forex Club.
If you’re an experienced trader, it’d be smarter to open an account on MT4/Rumus/ActTrader platforms (again Forex Club).

Yes, Use MT4 traidng platforms, but I use demo account on Ikonfx.