Any tips how to become consistent and profitable?

Hey! I have been trading on and off for 2 years now, I haven’t been able to become consistent and profitable. But I have now decided to give my all and dedicate myself to this world and are willing to put the hard work in. I really love trading and looking at the chart an analyze it. All I do is to watch strategies and tips on youtube, reading books, yeah you name it. I’m wondering if you have any tips for me how to become consistent with my trading. Is there any good courses out there? Do I need a mentor?

I have learned the basice like S & R, trendlines, candlesticks and so on, but I don’t know which type of trader I am… I have seen that many traders use price action, and other successful traders use indicators. I know certain patterns, but it seems that everytime I see a good setup and I have my confluences and my confirmations it always goes the opposite direction… So Traders, do you have any good tips for me?

Are you profitable and consistent, and if you are, how did you achieve it? which strategy do you use and how did you build your tradingplan?
(P.S, sorry if my spelling is bad or my grammar sucks, english isn’t my main language, I’m from sweden)

2 Likes

It is just the practice man. Just give in your 100% to explore this market, if Plan A fails, re-frame it to Plan B, but don’t stop. And do not follow anyone’s strategy blindly, study it based on your trading system and then decide plz. All the best

Okey thx for the tips. Any idea of how I can build my own trading plan?

Pick a simple strategy, the simplest you can find, and demo trade it until your eyes bleed. If its consistently profitable, stick with it: if it isn’t, you will understand why it does not suit you and what would be needed to improve it or in the ultimate case why no strategy whatsoever of this type would suit you. All this is useful information to learn and it all comes to you free through a demo account.

1 Like