Anyone here from Russia

I never see anyone on this forum from Russia, As there is so much news about Russia coming from a US media that cannot be trusted, it sure would be nice to hear from some members who actually live in Russia

Look forward to hearing from you if you are out there

Dennis

1 Like

Hear Hear ! - I agree @Dennis3450 :sunglasses:

1 Like

I doubt there are many Russian members here, simply because Russia has a pretty robust forex industry and they have their own forums.

1 Like

that if true is disappointing, being from the US I cannot trust the news media about anything involving Russia, other countries that seem to be pretty vacant of participation are France and pretty much all of Africa

If what is true, that Russians tend to stick to their Russian-speaking forums or that one can’t trust the media?

I have no knowledge of the first question, but the second is absolutely true

The second? I am not sure what are you referring to?

I am, and I would say that the sanctions are indeed taking their toll on the economy here with the ruble weakening and life getting a bit harder for people, especially so after the pandemic. Also some websites are censored here so I have to use VPN. What exactly would you like to know so I can elaborate on that?

1 Like

this is what I am referring too

Hi sprotz, it is nice to meet someone from Russia, I have lots of questions, but let’s start with two easy ones, Here in the US our government and the media paints Putin as the 21st-century version of Hitler, ( I do not agree ) How do you and the people of Russia see your President.

Next, what are your thoughts on the US accusing Russia of interfering with US elections?

If you would prefer to answer this on a less public forum you are welcome to message me.

Thanks and look forward to reading your perspective