Arobun's Journal [from scratch level]

This is a kind of baby journal, from zero/scratch level. I’m still in Preschool, halfway done. But I felt something that it’s good idea to open demo side by side, felt something more to share my journal here for my demo. I hope I’m in right path.

I have one multiple-purpose here: just wanted good or experienced traders to see where I am, correct me where I’m lacking, hit me when I’ve gone astray/blindly, lead me where I need to be.

I’ve downloaded both MT4 and MT5 from its sources without any broker. I started MT4 first, had a first day yesterday night. It was all green bucks from day 1.

I’m in mid 20s and didn’t start trading in Stock Market yet, you can imagine that I’m one less than newbie but I studied Finance in my post graduation. You are allowed to say that theory is worthless. :smile:

I do expect more advises. I suggest newbies to participate as well, so that I won’t feel embarrassed. :laughing: Share how you’ve been trading that can help me.

My first day demo result is in next post. Hope to meet ya outside of stage. :wink:

This is Day 1 of my MT4 Demo Account yesterday.

Don’t feel embarrassed, there are a ton of newbies on here, including myself. But, it looks like you’re off to a pretty good start. Were those your very first trades ever made?

1 Like

Not really, I started with IQ Options about a year ago, very profitable to me in demo for about two weeks, started with $10 and lost it completely in 3 days. :man_facepalming:t2:

Then I’ve heard lots of bad reviews on binary option, left there that time till now, this is the first in Forex.

Thank you very much for sharing your view. All I did was to check long hour timeframe H4 mostly, and when I came back and check, woah it’s big green and I closed the trade right away.

What is your game plan prior to entry?
If it is big red do you close also?
Where is your stop order?
any specific time interval for review of your trades?

1 Like

I like such questions.