Aussie broker - IC vs Vantage vs Pepperstone vs Blueberry

Hi guys,

I am looking into getting Forex and will be starting with around 1000$. Was wondering which one is recommend out of IC markets, Vantage FX , Pepperstone and Blueberry markets and why.

Would appreciate help.
Thanks,

Hey @czeeeee, Pepperstone is pretty solid and safe… It will come down to which Platform you want to use… BlueBerry have a solid rep as well, but unfortunately only offer Metatrader MT4.

Pepperstone have MT(4/5) and Ctrader 3.6 which is a far superior platform to Metatrader’s offerings.

IC Markets use to be a favourite until mid 2019 when “Stranger Things” stated to take place with regard to price and regulation changes… Vantage FX I have no experience with… they are based in the Cayman Islands so… Stay clear…

As Indiana says… “Choose wisely…” Cheers.

1 Like

thanks mate. yeah cayman island sounds dodgy, only keen on local brokers.
I had a look at MT4 and ctrader interfaces, ctrader certainly looks heaps better that MT4.

Whats that IC Market things are you are referring to ? I noticed they also have ctrader

Hi @czeeeee, Years ago when I first got into the FX Markets, I had read somewhere that Etoro was the backer behind IC Markets operation in Australia…

Historically… Etoro haven’t got the best name in FX, do some due diligence on them…

I opened an account with them back in 2017 and had no dramas at all, good profits (small accounts) and fast withdrawals… this year they started redirecting various (Foreign) accounts across to the Seychelle Islands, another regulatory vacuum in the Indian Ocean…

And within the space of 3 months, unusual price behaviour, less profits etc… And I’m not the only one.

Connected?? Who knows… but where there’s smoke, there is usually fire… See the post linked below.

2 Likes

Can anyone recommend if i shall go for standard or razor account. I am planning to trade with around 1000$ and will be trading 2 to 3 times a week mainly on 4H to 1D timeframes.