Babypips newbie with a vision for the future!

Hi Guys!

My name is Gerrit and I’m based in South Africa.

I’m relatively new to Forex (traded demo for a few weeks then headed off to live)

So far it’s been a steep learning curve, searching for the knowledge first to learn to be profitable with minimal losses, rather than rushing into trades out of greed or desperation.

I would love to be able to communicate with a mentor to really start my career as a forex trader.

I recently quit my job in IT due to fuel and living costs rising too much without adequate compensation from my employer. I now wish to be fully engaged in forex and provide an income for me and my parents during times of political and financial uncertainty.

There is no easy way to become financially free, but I swore to myself I would prove a point being a shining star of hope in my community :slightly_smiling_face:

Have a great and peaceful day and thanks for reading.

All the best,

Gerrit

3 Likes

I wish you all the best. I’m in IT myself, but I eventually want to be able to make this a full-time thing. Sooo much opportunity if you know what you’re doing. My best advice is to just keep learning, and to never give up until you figure out a profitable trading strategy

1 Like

Thanks for the advice. I hope find your system speedily. I will not give up until I find what I need to be financially free. In my opinion it is utter nonsense that we have to be part of the ~95% of traders that lose money.

We’ve all heard the saying: “If it were easy, everyone would be doing it.”

That statement is true if you don’t have the guts or the vision to do so. But then again that’s also just my persional view.

Darkness is ignorance and knowledge is light. Let’s spread the light!

1 Like

Check out the link above.

1 Like

Thanks @alphahavoc

Will do!