Basic Question on Learning and asking questions on charts

Hello everyone! I’m new to trading. I’ve been taking the Pips School and watching ICT, Smart Risk, and Doyle Exchange, and I’ve been listening to audio books (I like to learn). I also have Trading View and a demo account (which I haven’t even traded yet as i want to make sure my markings are correct first)… I am looking to Day trade and or scalp (eventually.) As of right now i look at EURUSD and because the person who introduced me to trade looks at USDJPY i tend to look at that to

Now that the information has been shared, here is my question:

Is there a place where I can screenshot the chart and ask if I marked it up correctly? I know it sounds very basic, but I am trying to avoid learning bad habits.

For example, I am learning about support and resistance. Now, I want to mark the chart up with support and resistance to ensure I have a full understanding of it. (Yes, I know indicators exist, but I would like to understand and master things before using indicators to help me out.)

Can I just take a screenshot and ask simple, basic questions? How forgiving is the community when it comes to these questions? Is there a place I can go for that?

Hi, you can simply open own topic like “trading journal”, add screenshots and questions. My 3 pesos, It is to early to use day trading / scalping by you, gain more knowledge and experience. Regards Greg

2 Likes

Go ahead and post and ask questions.

Don’t be put off if for a question you get 7 different answers from 4 different people. Many situations on a chart can have more than one right answer. In any case, it depends on what you mean by “answer” - a chart is not like a finger-print with one unique name that goes with it.