Best advice ever

I LEARNT THIS FROM MY TEACHER AS A YOUNG TRADER AND I READ IT DAILY.
WITHOUT CHANGING ANY OF HIS RULES: HERE IT IS…

To Achieve this much success in forex:

1. I Picked A Timeframe

The first step was to pick a single time frame. By this time, I had been trading Forex for about 6 months so I knew my way around the markets. I quickly learned that smaller time frame charts are hard to analyse because they are erratic and prone to random movements.

I decided to jump up to the 4 hour charts and I haven’t looked back since. I strongly believe that every trader should trade on hourly charts or above.

The point is not so much what timeframe I traded it’s the fact that I picked a single time frame, and stuck to it. To me it was all about simplifying trading so I could more efficiently learn to trade.

So looking at a single timeframe had several benefits:

1. Allowed me to concentrate on learning one time frame, therefore removing a lot of the confusion you can have when juggling multiple time frames.
  2. Gave me less charts to look at and allowed me to concentrate more on analysing a single currency pair.
  3. Stopped me from over analysing my pair. Looking at too many time frames gave me conflicting signals.

Overall having a single time frame keeps it simple.

1. I Picked a Pair

This was exactly the same concept as picking a single timeframe. It just simplified my trading concentrating only on a single pair. When you’re a professional trader making tons of profit you can trade as many pairs as you want. However as you’re learning it’s best to concentrate on one pair. Here’s why:

1. Each Pair is Unique: Trading a single pair allows you to learn how that pair breaths. You will know a lot about a single pair instead of knowing a little about 5 pairs.
  2. Speeds up Learning: Trading a single pair with a single time frame gives you only 1 chart to look at. This allows you to concentrate all your analysis on a single pair.