Blueberry markets

Hi there,
So I recently switched to bluberry markets from ICmarkets. Reason being as IC markets does not allow me to trade 500:1 leverage anymore.
What is the general opinion on blueberry markets?
They use the metatrader platform instead of the ctrader and flamingo linked this youtube video explaining how brokers using the metatrader Platform can manipulate entries and exits.

HOW FOREX BROKERS SCAM YOU!? MT4 DEALER PLUGIN

Blueberry Markets being an off shore broker, I was wondering should I be concerned?

it’s one of those (rare!) terribly simple, black-and-white issues: either your account with them is ASIC-regulated (in which case you don’t need to be concerned at all) or it isn’t (in which case don’t touch them with a barge-pole)

they (understandably) make a misleadingly big deal out of being ASIC-regulated to attract customers, and then typically give them accounts “regulated” in Vanuatu (from the customer’s perspective, that’s just another way of saying “unregulated”, of course)

you need to verify this with them, in writing (live chat of which you’re sent a copy by email will do) before sending them money

it honestly is as simple as that

good luck

So they just gave me the response that all of their users outside of australia have trading accounts regulated by VFSC or Vanuatu.
So I should definitely steer away from them?

well, i wouldn’t touch them, myself … i do appreciate that that’s unhelpful to you, and i’m sorry about that, but to anyone with any experience in the industry, “Vanuatu-regulated” and “unregulated” mean the same thing, namely that you’ll have no protection and no rights in the event of a dispute or a claim that your account’s been manipulated

what’s the real problem, here? is it that you want to use higher leverage than any properly regulated broker will allow?

in which case where do you live?