Broker for 16 Y/O

Hey all! I need a broker that accepts 16+ instead of 18+. I am in Canada where he legal age to trade is 16

Get someone else to open the account for you i doubt any broker is going to accept a 16 yr old unless its a scam broker.

1 Like

I agree with @A1lenTrader. I know someone who had the same problem and he was advised to have an adult open an account for him. :confused: But I think it’s super awesome that you’ve already learned about forex trading at such a young age! :smiley: How long have you been trading?

1 Like

Same thought. Maybe he didn’t trade yet, which may be reason why he’s looking for broker to open a demo account. Maybe he learned the basic lessons about trading. Curious to hear from him.

1 Like

I’ve been studying and trading demo for 2 months :slight_smile:

1 Like

Yeah lol no brokers for me, my parents are traditional European so to them entrepreneurship is a scam lol, but I got my girlfriends sisters boyfriend to do it :sweat_smile:

No I’ve been trading demo with fxchoice for two months, but now I had the issue of opening a live account. But I got somone to do it for me :grin:

Ooooh! :blush: You’re lucky you found out about this very early on. Haha. :smiley: How were you introduced to trading btw? :slight_smile:

I was recruited into IML by a man named Drew Humphrey

IML? :confused: I’m not sure I’ve heard of that before. :smiley: Haha. Is that a club?

Custodian account, some brokers offer them. What about brokers in Canada have you considered them?

Hello @hlamazda, we are glad to hear that you have managed to open a live account. However, we would really appreciate it if you could share with us the reason as the process of opening a live account is very simple and takes only a few minutes. In case you ever face any trouble, please do not hesitate to contact our experienced and friendly 24/5 Support Team via Live Chat from our home page, they would be happy to assist you and answer any questions you may have.