Can I trust a dealing desk broker? What's your experience

Hi there.
I am not new to forex at all but my experience in cfd trading has entirely been with non dealing desk brokers. Why? From the time I started learning to trade I always understood non dealing desk brokers to be trustworthy or at least I understood their business. With dealing desk brokers although I understand that they have to be regulated for one to trust them but even if so I just don’t trust “market makers”.

Now, a friend of mine who just started live trading told me the broker they are using and upon looking it up I found out it was a dealing desk broker and when I ask about his experience he say it’s too early to tell. I guess I just have some sort of paranoia with them. I would like to fix that. That’s why I am here. I want to know your experiences if you have used a dealing desk broker before, maybe there could be something I am missing from the other end of the table. I would like to know what sort of experiences you have had with them and if I should continue to be scared and stay away like I am already doing or reconsider lol.

Thanks for reading through, didn’t wanna make this too long. Now share with me your experience. I will appreciate if you do that.

1 Like

Hi Dadofx

When I first started with FX I was with a broker that was a dealing desk broker. I found it frustrating that I would get spiked out on a regular basis. Was that because I was being taken out by my broker?? I don’t know. What I do know is that when I changed brokers to FXCM and opened a no dealing desk account there were none of those suspicious price spikes stopping me out.

Draw whatever conclusion you like. However I will say that if you are betting against the market verse betting against your broker I believe that it makes sense that there is a much fairer chance of winning against the market than against the broker.

Just my opinion.

Cheers

Blackduck

2 Likes

Hey Blackduck