Can One Trust These Brokers

I have been busy glancing through this informative forum. Well, I am new here but have been on demo for over 3 months now.

As a newbie, I would like to know from you guys whether these brokers I was introduced into are reliable:

alpari-forex,
instaforex and
liteforex.

I have been using alpari and lite for my Demo.
Please has anyone traded their live account? Are they ok?

I will appreciate for your candid advice.

As far as I know, Alpari is ok.

Instaforex are known crooks, stay away.

Liteforex I know nothing about.

O.

Oliver 1968,
thanks a lot for the info. I would have fallen for instaforex.

Any other good broker I can add to alpari?

I need to try something live! My demo is ok with little losses at times.
I think I shouldn’t put my eggs in one basket. I need one or two reliable brokers more.

You may try FXCM.UK, Dukascopy S.A. Hope this help for you
Cheers

I’m a big fan of ETX Capital in the UK, although I don’t know where you are. I have used them for a couple of years with no issues whatsoever.

ST

While Dukascopy is a good broker (probably the best ECN broker out there), I wouldn’t recommend them to a beginner. Once one is in the position to fund her/his trading account with 50,000 or 100,000 dollars, they surely are superior, but until then I’d advise a broker who isn’t specialized on large accounts.

O.

Just as oliver said, I heard good stuff about about alpari though I do not trade with them.
instaforex, I’ve some negative feedback, but don’t take my word for it since i don’t trade with them either.
liteforex is new to my ears, I trade with hotforex, and they’re decent.

try to check some online reviews and do be careful with the broker that you choose.
some say your first broker might as well be your last :slight_smile: and best of luck.

I have been using cmcmarkets, IGmarkets, and GFT. All on live accounts.