Can someone please help me find a broker?

Hi all,

Extreme noob here! Put simply, I am looking for a broker to start trading with. Right now I am looking at LiteForex and FxPro.

I want to use either MT4 or cTrader as I really like the GUI and mobile apps, and I have already gotten comfortable trading with them on demo accounts. I am mainly using MT4 demo with FxPro.

liteforex.com/trading/account-types/lite
Low initial deposit and with account trading in cents. They have MT4 and spread from 3 pips. I think with the Lite account they use dealing desk for trades.

fxpro.co.uk/trading/platforms
100 minimum deposit. cTrader and MT4. I believe they use STP / ECN for trades, if I am understanding this right they have the incentive for you to have successful trades. Also FxPro state that have negative balance protection on all live trading platforms.

Can someone please help me decide? I was thinking of opening an account with LiteForex just to practice with some more, a step up from a demo account but still trading very small amounts.

My problem with LiteForex is I really don’t like the sound of the dealing desk, where they have an incentive for you to lose trades. It doesn’t seem right that they have the advantage of knowing your SL/TP infos, etc.

Are their any other brokers that I should be considering?

Really the main thing that I am looking for is MT4 or cTrader. Low spread would be good too, and ofcourse no problems with withdrawals.

For the record I am not gong to start trading with a large sum just yet. I have actually just lost my job so I have a lot of free time which is why I wanted to get started with FX.

Hi

I had thought of using fxpro myself but found these reviews Fx Pro | Online Forex Brokers Review | ForexPeaceArmy