Canadian Looking For A New Broker

With much sadness, FXPro is leaving Canadian customers in the dust and I need a new broker. I haven’t had to look for over a year and I am dreading the search again.

If anyone can help my search with a list of brokers that meet my conditions that would be a massive help.

1. Must offer service to Canadian residents
  2. Euro brokers preferred but not required (less likely to conform to NFA)
  3. MetaTrader is a must (I’m a programmer)
  4. Offers at least a 1:100 Leverage
  5. Must be a profitable broker and regulation is a bonus
  6. I think low spreads and high speed of execution goes without saying (FXPro had EUR/USD typically around 1.7 pip spread)

Thanks for your help in advance.

You could look into MFGlobal…MF Global Canada FX - Spreads. That’s who I use.

:slight_smile:

I read about them back about a year ago when I was looking for a broker and I remember some sort of big margin requirements compared to other brokers, can you confirm/explain?

Yes that’s correct. Some pairs are as low as 3% others much higher. I don’t particularily care for it, but we Canadians don’t have too many choices, especially those of us in BC. :frowning:

MF Global Canada FX - Margins

Yes I live in BC as well and their margin requirements do seem really high.

Have you checked into Oanda? I haven’t yet but just wondering.

No I haven’t given them a look yet, but now that you have mentioned them I am curious =P

Looks like Oanda doesn’t offer MetaTrader.

I live in Alberta and have used FXDD for over 3 years with no complaints other than the size of the spreads. The advantage is they have fixed spreads, but the G/U is 4 pips.

I see Wall Street Brokers matches your requirments, they’re located in the US Wall Street Brokers | Forex Trading | Online Currency Trading , I personally trade with them they’re great and they offer cool bonus withdrawals.

Thanks guys, I will take a look.