Closing a Trade

I’ve been trading live now for over 2 months and i have no problem at all entering a trade which is good as most find that the hardest part. I seem to make quite a few pips.

My question is, when is the right time to close a trade?

I have gotten either to greedy or worried and stopped my trade, only to then find out it reverses. Few tips maybe? Overall if i knew when to close trades my account would be a good margin over 200%.
Thanks alot!

One answer could be, whatever signal got you into the trade the opposite signal gets you out.

Or, decide on a R:R say 2:1 work out your stop loss & get out when the trade is 2x that.

Or , decide on a pips/trade profit target ie 30 pips & close out at that point.

However you say that “if i knew when to close trades my account would be a good margin over 200%”

How do you know? Is this in fact the answer close out when you feel it is the right time.

Now all of these approaches are valid however a warning needs to be given,

which ever method/system you decide upon needs to be implemented [U]all the time[/U]

Why not just trail your profits with a fixed stop loss. This way, if you’re trade is a loser, than the stop loss will close out your trade. If you are in the money, trailing stop loss will Pretty much all to maximize your profits and close out your trades when the time is right.

I use stop loss and take profitin tradingthey can easily close my trades tothe point where I set .This is a good way after analysis that manages your risks affordably. Closing tradeon right pointis very necessary because if you remain it going for so much time it can be turnin to loss .

It is necessary that whenever we trade we should make a plan and stick to it so that we will be able to make right entry and exit from risky Forex market.

That’s what I use and is very effective!