CMS Forex

Does anyone have anything good to say about CMS Forex? I’ve been using their practice accounts for awhile as I learn and I was considering a live account with them. But when I searched around for them I found some old and more recent reviews that were just plain awful. Does anyone here have an opinion about them or currently using them?

Not sure if the OP is still interested, but to anyone else who wants to know, I have been trading a small live account with CMSfx for the last 2 years and I would describe my experience with them as decent. Here are some of the reasons why:

The Good:

[ul]
[li]Their price feed is pretty solid. During my time with CMS I have only seen one unwarranted price spike, and it was fixed within a few hours.
[/li][li]Order execution is also good. I have heard complaints that requotes are common, but in my experience they will only happen if you are using market orders during extreme price movements/major news releases – basically the same policy as any other broker. However, I don’t trade news and I rarely use market orders, so I haven’t experienced a requote.
[/li][li]Swap rates are decent for people who carry trades overnight.
[/li][li]I really enjoy their account options. Their mini and standard accounts are combined into one account, making it very easy to control your risk, and they recently provided the option to open a separate micro account, which seems great for practice trades.
[/li][li]I have communicated with their customer service on several occasions through both email and live chat and have found them to be competent, easily accessible and prompt with their responses.
[/li][li]They also have good capitalization and are registered and regulated by the NFA and the CFTC, so you shouldn’t worry about them scamming you out of your deposit or anything like that.
[/li][/ul]

Now for some things that I don’t like:

[ul]