Confusion about the truth

Hello guys(sorry for bad english) Im a newbie in forex market, I just finished technical analysis on School of Pipsology . then I opened a demo account on a broker with really small capital (50$) worked for like 2 weeks and I made like 2-5$ a day trading 0.01 lot on gold and currencies.Im really confused.I read all over the internet that like 90% of traders lose money and you can make only 5% of your capital every month . I mean my results and these informations are not the same. I feel something is wrong.Guys please be honest traders do really make good fortune or just lose money in long-term . and my other question . what is these market makers. I thought forex market is so big that no one can change the flow of it with big moneys. after all big economies are involved.there should be a difference between forex and stock markets.

Maybe you are the next Paul Tudor Jones

It took me years to be profitable but that doesn’t mean it’s the same for everyone

You could be a natural

1 Like

The trading outcome from two weeks trading small lots on a demo account doesn’t mean a thing. Too short a time and you could have got lucky. Good for you. Everyone needs luck.

Seriously, you have to trade for years to learn how to be consistent - the best tip I can give you when you go live, is the most important doctrine is to safeguard your capital with your life by limiting risk. You will lose trades, that’s inevitable and a good learning process, but NEVER lose big, that’s a death warrant about to happen.

Without capital, you cannot trade.

1 Like

Give yourself some time. I myself have been trading on demo accounts from 3-4 months sill not confident in moving to a live account.

1 Like