Cowabunga System - jas0992's Journal

In this thread, I will try to post my trades done using Cowabunga System. I am a very new trader and I want to give this system a try to see if it works for me. I think I am very undisciplined and I’m hoping this journal will also help me stay disciplined.

Cowabunga System is NOT my system and all credit goes to original creator who goes by the name of Pip Surfer. Read about the Cowabunga System HERE and read its FAQs HERE.

The purpose of this thread is so I can post my trades and try to stay disciplined. And anyone else who is interested in this system can gain some insight. All constructive criticism will be appreciated.

I follow all the rules of the system except TP and SL. For TP, I set the recent swing high and recent swing low for SL and I try to keep the RvR 1:1 or better (sometimes I can’t keep it 1:1 because my broker won’t allow it - they don’t let me put SL “too close” to entry price). I try to control emotions but I have seen that I sometimes intervene and exit the trade manually before SL is hit when I see it going against me.

I have done numerous trades over the past couple of weeks with this system but the journal starts from April 1st, 2018 and I will try to keep it updated.

P.S. For now, I am trading in a Zero Spread environment only and each trade has a 50,000 quantity of the instrument I am trading. Creator of the system uses it for GBPUSD only but I will be using it for GBPUSD, USDJPY, USDCHF, USDCAD and EURUSD.

3 Likes

April 02, 2018

Trade # 1
USDJPY Zero Spread
Result: Lose

Direction: Long
Time in trade: 14 minutes
Exit execution: Manual
Pip result: -3.9
Entry @ 106.355 @ 11:47. 02 Apr
Exit @ 106.316 @ 12:01. 02 Apr

4H

The vertical line shows the entry candle. 5 EMA had just crossed above 10 EMA. Stochastic was trending up. RSI was 50+. Valid to look for long trades only.

15M